Kundalini Yoga: energy through meditation

Kundalini Yoga is one of the many subtypes in yoga. The aim of Kundalini is to release existing blockages in the body, to release energy and to achieve a complete harmonization of the body, the mind and the soul. Kundalini Yoga is one of the dynamic types of yoga. Particular focus is placed on breathing and breathing techniques.

Facts about Kundalini Yoga

Kundalini means power or energy. Kundalini Yoga is a complete yoga system. Because it includes the martial arts Gatka, a yogic diet and lifestyle, the healing technique Sat Nam Rasayan, special yoga exercises for pregnant women and meditation.

Kundalini Yoga has a century-long tradition. In 1968, it was introduced by yoga instructor Yogi Bahan of North India in the western world. More than one million people worldwide practice Kundalini Yoga on a regular basis. However, in Germany Kundalini Yoga has only been associated with a high level of awareness for several years.

With meditation to find inner peace

The regular practice of Kundalini Yoga should be able to achieve numerous positive effects on one's own health. Especially in case of stress, insomnia, concentration problems or even nervousness Kundalini should be able to help inner balance and new energy. Very important in this type of yoga is the concentration on the breath.

With long, deep breathing, Kundalini aims to develop holistic relaxation and fresh energy in the body. With the so-called Feueratem a cleansing effect for the body should be achieved.

A typical feature of Kandalini Yoga is that it consists of a mixture of calm and dynamic yoga exercises. Meditation with the support of mantras is also part of Kundalini. Each Kundalini Yoga exercise is composed of three different areas.

  1. Through the body posture (Asna)
  2. Through intensive and conscious breathing (Paranayama)
  3. Through meditation (Dhyan)

Meditation - the mantra

Through meditation, it should be possible to hide the stress of everyday life. In order for this to succeed, the entire concentration should focus on one point (about the navel point) or on certain words during meditation.

Such concentration words are referred to as mantra in yoga. The mantras in the Kundalini are based on the tradition of Sikh Darma. At the beginning as well as at the end of a Kundalini Yoga lesson, certain mantras in the group are sung for meditation.

Gain new energy with Kundalini

Kundalini describes the power and energy of our body that rises from the lower part of the spine to the head. Here are also the seven chakras. Every single chakra is assigned to a certain state of one's own personality. In order to be in complete harmony with one's own body with Kundalini, it is necessary to release any existing blockages on the chakras.

The individual chakras are distributed along the spine: they are determined in the lower part of the spine, on the genitals, at the navel point, on the sternum, on the throat, between the eyebrows and at the apex. At the end of the spine, the energy, the so-called "serpent power", should be, which is to be awakened by Kundalini Yoga and meditation. This should also be the individual way to self-discovery and physical well-being can be opened.

Best time for Kundalini Yoga

Best practice times for Kundalini Yoga are very early morning hours to prepare for a good start to the day, as well as late evening hours as the conclusion of a day.

During meditation and exercises it is important to drink a lot so that the body cleansing you can achieve is supported by water. However, food should be dispensed two hours earlier.

What yoga is about

Since in Kundalini Yoga the basic techniques are very straightforward and easy to remember, this type of yoga is basically suitable for people of all ages. Yoga is composed of the following components:

  • Focus on yourself
  • Obtaining discipline
  • Intense breathing
  • body control
  • Relaxation of the entire body
  • meditation
  • sense control
  • Code of Conduct
Share with friends

Leave your comment